Reviews

reviews
John Jeffrey Kelly Avatar
John Jeffrey Kelly

Excellent store. Whitney is friendly and knowledgeable! Can’t forget Captain Jarrett!

9/08/2019
Tom Resignolo Avatar
Tom Resignolo

Excellent service and local knowledge. Why go anywhere else. TR

8/25/2019
John Patterson Avatar
John Patterson

You will not find a more spot-on group of guys with local knowledge. Great store with all your bait and tackle needs along with the best guide services in the area.

8/17/2019
Rudy Blahnik Avatar
Rudy Blahnik

Very helpful. Got my kids setup for a very fun day of fishing.

8/10/2019
David Appleby Avatar
David Appleby

I've been going there for many many years they're true fisherman that don't mind to share viable information so that your fishing experience is the best

7/28/2019
David Appleby Avatar
David Appleby

I've been going there for many many years they're true fisherman that don't mind to share viable information so that your fishing experience is the best

7/28/2019
Rocco Matarazzo Avatar
Rocco Matarazzo

All bowed up with the boys from Whitney’s !!!

7/27/2019
Logan Bailey Avatar
Logan Bailey

They were Very helpful and have a great selection of bait and tackle! Would definitely recommend to anyone fishing in the area!

7/22/2019
ace3767 Avatar
ace3767

Went here based on the reviews and was not disappointed. Great service and did not try to add on sales, gave excellent advice. Loved the early hours. Will definitely return !!!!!

7/11/2019
Matthew Jerkovic Avatar
Matthew Jerkovic

Walked in there not knowing everything about fishing in the oceans. Only have knowledge of fishing up North for bigger fish like muskies and Northern. These guys were very helpful and would recommend going there for anyone who wants to do some fishing while they're on Sanibel Island

7/08/2019
Lloyd Hood Avatar
Lloyd Hood

Definitely our go-to for anything fishing-related including bait an excellent advice highly recommended

7/01/2019
Kevin Seibert Avatar
Kevin Seibert

Best bait shop around, great customer service. Everything you need for your fishing trip.

6/03/2019
Gary Jennifer Avatar
Gary Jennifer

Great information on fishing. Very helpful and friendly.. Best bait and tackle shop on the Island

6/03/2019
Colin Bradley Smith Avatar
Colin Bradley Smith

Been going to Whit’s since he opened shop. Killer dude with the right stuff on the shelves. Been out a few times with him and his guys and we’ve fished against them just as much... they never disappoint! Couldn’t do as good as we do without ‘em!

5/27/2019
Guy Lewis Avatar
Guy Lewis

Awesome Rod And Reels-Best Bait On The Island!!! Convenient Location and Friendly Staff!! Biggest ?Shrimp Around!!!

5/27/2019
Misty Wells Avatar
Misty Wells

Great tackle shop everything you need awesome staff

5/18/2019
Perry Smith Avatar
Perry Smith

Excellent place for fishing tackle needs and live bait .

5/06/2019
Dawn M. Avatar
Dawn M.
5 star rating

Great place to go to get tips for fishing in Sanibel. Everyone in the store is very knowledgeable and friendly. This is the only bait shop we go to when visiting sanibel.

5/06/2019
Caleb Wistad Avatar
Caleb Wistad

You will not be disappointed at Whitney’s. Great guys, tons of info and super service!

4/28/2019
Andrew Powers Bayer Avatar
Andrew Powers Bayer

Best bait shop on sanibel no doubt!! They are some of the nicest people on the island and have a terrific selection of clothing tackle and more. Be sure to make a stop in while you’re on island!

4/27/2019
Ana V. Avatar
Ana V.
5 star rating

We came in from Arizona for the weekend stopped here to rent fishing rods. The owner went above and beyond setting us up with all we needed to go fishing and information of where to go. Great experience you won't be disappointed.

4/26/2019
Robert Meehan Avatar
Robert Meehan

Super friendly and totally hooked us up with what we needed

My kids both caught fish and were happy ?

4/23/2019
Adam Wilson Avatar
Adam Wilson

Great experience.

Red Tide was in last year....but Whitney worked his butt off to find fish....

Would recommend to any one or group.

3/26/2019
Zac Fisher Avatar
Zac Fisher

Awesome shop. They helped me out with a ton of info and had some great gear, rods, bait, and tackle. Each time I've been in whoever I talked to was very enthusiastic and helpful! Cool selection of clothing too!

2/26/2019
Christopher Salter Avatar
Christopher Salter

Whitney and his crew are incredibly helpful and honest! Good prices and great people. Would reccomend for any of your fishing needs!

2/19/2019
Jonathan D Rufener Avatar
Jonathan D Rufener

Great shop! Great selection! And even greater people all around! Whitney’s is a must for all your water life needs!

2/08/2019
robclax2n Avatar
robclax2n
5 star rating

Great source of local knowledge Outstanding bait and tackle shop. First trip to Sanibel, and Whitney made it his personal mission to make sure I had the right set-up to catch fish in the right spots. My only regret is that I waited so long into the visit to visit this place. Definitely plan to come back. More

1/04/2019
Rob C. Avatar
Rob C.
5 star rating

Great tackle shop, and I've been to a few. Whitney came out to my car to evaluate the different gear I had with me, then mixed and matched, added some leader, and saved me some money on the swim bait I was planning on buying. After that, he gave me a couple of different options on where to fish and with what. Couldn't ask for much more than that.

1/04/2019
JonM3241 Avatar
JonM3241
5 star rating

Great staff, great guides. We have had a number of wonderful experiences with Whitney and his team. Jarrett is a fantastic captain and has taken my son out a number of times. Each charter has been a real success and we keep coming back. The shop has a great selection of merchandise and the people are knowledgeable and so friendly. Spontaneously hanging out with Whitney and his family and all of their extended friends on the island at the Christmas BBQ was an event to remember.

1/01/2019
Bill Maeglin Avatar
Bill Maeglin

Awesome guys working in the shop. Very friendly and helpful with good advice for all levels of fishermen (and fisherwomen).

12/28/2018

Here's Your Chance. Review Us!