Reviews

reviews
J Beeney Avatar
J Beeney

Very nice and very helpful. Good guys

1/02/2020
Christopher Moore Avatar
Christopher Moore

Jared took four of us out on a fishing trip on the coast side of the island. The weather was terrible for fishing, but he still managed to find locations where my sons were hooking fish regularly, and more importantly, had a great time doing so. He couldn't have been friendlier or more interested in making sure we were all happy with our trip.

12/31/2019
Paula Dils Avatar
Paula Dils

Everything for the passionate fisherman. Best fishing guides on the island.

12/30/2019
Candice Meador Avatar
Candice Meador

The employee who helped me was so friendly and the prices are great. Highly recommended.

11/29/2019
Scott Appel Avatar
Scott Appel

Friendly staff with tons of fishing knowledge. Compared equipment pricing to large sports outfitter chain and Whitney's was comparable or less so why drive off island. Happy to support local, independent businesses that outperform their big box competitors.

11/24/2019
David Ramales Avatar
David Ramales

Very friendly and informative
Jim is also a nice guy. I'd buy all my fishing gear from Whitney's Bait & Tackle.

11/19/2019
E O Avatar
E O

Whitney was awesome! I stopped in to grab some live shrimp to try and catch some fish after work. My aerator wasn’t coming on so he cleaned out my two aerators I had. He explained to me how they can sometimes rust on the inside from getting wet. Then he tested my batteries I had in my tackle box to make sure they worked. He even explained to me how to get the pin on the inside to work if it jams. Great guy and I’d definitely use him for all my fishing bait and gear!

11/09/2019
Stasia Erpelding-Dorn Avatar
Stasia Erpelding-Dorn

Highly recommend Whitney’s Dolphin scouting skills. We were thrilled with the playful dolphin entertainment.
Thanks Whitney!

11/08/2019
John Jeffrey Kelly Avatar
John Jeffrey Kelly

Excellent store. Whitney is friendly and knowledgeable! Can’t forget Captain Jarrett!

9/08/2019
Tom Resignolo Avatar
Tom Resignolo

Excellent service and local knowledge. Why go anywhere else. TR

8/25/2019
John Patterson Avatar
John Patterson

You will not find a more spot-on group of guys with local knowledge. Great store with all your bait and tackle needs along with the best guide services in the area.

8/17/2019
Rudy Blahnik Avatar
Rudy Blahnik

Very helpful. Got my kids setup for a very fun day of fishing.

8/10/2019
David Appleby Avatar
David Appleby

I've been going there for many many years they're true fisherman that don't mind to share viable information so that your fishing experience is the best

7/28/2019
David Appleby Avatar
David Appleby

I've been going there for many many years they're true fisherman that don't mind to share viable information so that your fishing experience is the best

7/28/2019
Rocco Matarazzo Avatar
Rocco Matarazzo

All bowed up with the boys from Whitney’s !!!

7/27/2019
Logan Bailey Avatar
Logan Bailey

They were Very helpful and have a great selection of bait and tackle! Would definitely recommend to anyone fishing in the area!

7/22/2019
ace3767 Avatar
ace3767

Went here based on the reviews and was not disappointed. Great service and did not try to add on sales, gave excellent advice. Loved the early hours. Will definitely return !!!!!

7/11/2019
Matthew Jerkovic Avatar
Matthew Jerkovic

Walked in there not knowing everything about fishing in the oceans. Only have knowledge of fishing up North for bigger fish like muskies and Northern. These guys were very helpful and would recommend going there for anyone who wants to do some fishing while they're on Sanibel Island

7/08/2019
Lloyd Hood Avatar
Lloyd Hood

Definitely our go-to for anything fishing-related including bait an excellent advice highly recommended

7/01/2019
Kevin Seibert Avatar
Kevin Seibert

Best bait shop around, great customer service. Everything you need for your fishing trip.

6/03/2019
Gary Jennifer Avatar
Gary Jennifer

Great information on fishing. Very helpful and friendly.. Best bait and tackle shop on the Island

6/03/2019
Colin Bradley Smith Avatar
Colin Bradley Smith

Been going to Whit’s since he opened shop. Killer dude with the right stuff on the shelves. Been out a few times with him and his guys and we’ve fished against them just as much... they never disappoint! Couldn’t do as good as we do without ‘em!

5/27/2019
Guy Lewis Avatar
Guy Lewis

Awesome Rod And Reels-Best Bait On The Island!!! Convenient Location and Friendly Staff!! Biggest ?Shrimp Around!!!

5/27/2019
Misty Wells Avatar
Misty Wells

Great tackle shop everything you need awesome staff

5/18/2019
Perry Smith Avatar
Perry Smith

Excellent place for fishing tackle needs and live bait .

5/06/2019
Dawn M. Avatar
Dawn M.
5 star rating

Great place to go to get tips for fishing in Sanibel. Everyone in the store is very knowledgeable and friendly. This is the only bait shop we go to when visiting sanibel.

5/06/2019
Dee M. Avatar
Dee M.
5 star rating

Great place to go to get tips for fishing in Sanibel. Everyone in the store is very knowledgeable and friendly. This is the only bait shop we go to when visiting sanibel.

5/06/2019
Caleb Wistad Avatar
Caleb Wistad

You will not be disappointed at Whitney’s. Great guys, tons of info and super service!

4/28/2019
Andrew Powers Bayer Avatar
Andrew Powers Bayer

Best bait shop on sanibel no doubt!! They are some of the nicest people on the island and have a terrific selection of clothing tackle and more. Be sure to make a stop in while you’re on island!

4/27/2019
Ana V. Avatar
Ana V.
5 star rating

We came in from Arizona for the weekend stopped here to rent fishing rods. The owner went above and beyond setting us up with all we needed to go fishing and information of where to go. Great experience you won't be disappointed.

4/26/2019

"The BEST"

Whitney's Bait & Tackle has been voted
'The BEST' since we opened in 2012!

best of the islands award logos

Here's Your Chance. Review Us!